World Name

Help people understand your world by updating the world name.

  • Enter your Topia world

  • Click the World Settings icon

  • Under General click Name & Visibility

  • Update the name of your world, in the field labeled World Name

Collapse the page by clicking the button in the top right corner or close the page and drawer by clicking on the “x” in the drawer


World Welcome Message

Give your world a description to let people know the purpose of your world. Guests will see this before entering your world.

  • Enter your Topia world

  • Click the World Settings icon

  • Under General click Name & Visibility

  • In the field labeled World Description, give a brief description about your world

  • Collapse the page by clicking the button in the top right corner or close the page and drawer by clicking on the “x” in the drawer


World URL

Thought of a better, cooler name for your world? Let's update the URL!

Paid Worlds

If you'd like to modify the URL of your paid world, simply email us at [email protected] or send us a message via the live chat on our website. We would be happy to update it for you.

Since this is currently a manual process, we ask for 2-3 business days to complete these requests.

Free Worlds

If you have a free world, you can simply create a new world. To make it look the same as your current world, create a scene and then apply the scene to the new world.


Make World Public

Become discoverable and have your world added to our public world directory This allows any visitor to the site the ability to find and explore your world.

  • Enter your Topia world

  • Click the World Settings icon

  • Under World Configurations click Name & Visibility

  • Click the toggle under Make World Public. When turned on the toggle will show a check mark highlighted in teal

  • Collapse the page by clicking the button in the top right corner or close the page and drawer by clicking on the “x” in the drawer

As a reminder, hosting any public space may require you to have additional moderation in your world. Remember guests must be 16+ to enter public worlds.

Tip: To help reduce bad behavior in your world you can always enable Require Authentication found in your world's Authentication settings. Check out this article for more information about gating access to your world.


World Image

This preview banner is the first thing visitors will see while browsing through a list of worlds, and sits right above your world description. Think of it like a billboard for your world. To add one simply:

  • Enter your Topia world.

  • Click the World Settings icon.

  • Under World Configurations click Name & Visibility.

  • Under World Image, click choose file and upload a 426x240 pixel image, .

Note: This will also be the image that appears on the landing page for your world.

  • Collapse the page by clicking the button in the top right corner or close the page and drawer by clicking on the “x” in the drawer.

To delete a previous world image, click Remove World Image


Billing / Manage your Subscription

Learn how to upgrade/subscribe or cancel/downgrade/unsubscribe your Topia subscription

Upgrading to the Community plan

The Community plan allows for an unlimited number of users to be present simultaneously in a world at a single time. The billing period is per month, starts on the day the plan is activated. No minimum duration is required and the subscription can be canceled at any time.

To upgrade your world to the Community plan:

  • Enter your Topia world

  • Click the World Settings icon

  • Under General click Billing

  • Click Upgrade

  • If desired, update the URL

  • Choose or Add your Payment Method

  • Enter your payment information

  • Click Pay $9

  • Once the payment has processed, you will be redirected to the personalized URL for your new world.

Upgrading to HD Video mode

The HD Video upgrade uses a streaming server instead of a peer to peer mesh network. This can improve performance, especially for users on older devices or slower connections. To upgrade to the large event plan, please contact us at [email protected].

Updating Payment Method

To update or add a new payment method:

  • Enter your Topia world

  • Click the World Settings icon

  • Under General click Billing

  • Click Add Payment Method

  • Enter your card information and click Save. The new payment method can now be selected from the drop down menu

  • Collapse the page by clicking the button in the top right corner or close the page and drawer by clicking on the “x” in the drawer.


Cancel your Subscription or Downgrade to Free

Cancel your Topia subscription immediately

To cancel your subscription and downgrade to a free world:

  • Enter your Topia world

  • Click the World Settings icon

  • Under General click Billing

  • Click the Downgrade button

  • Update the URL, if desired and clickSubmit.

  • You will be directed to a new free-version of your world and will lose access to the current world and url

Set up your Topia subscription to cancel in the future

When cancelling via our UI, the cancellation will be effective immediately and you’ll lose access to Topia’s paid features. If you want to set up your subscription to cancel at the next renewal period instead, just let us know at [email protected] and we’ll take care of that for you.

Save your world as a scene when cancelling your subscription

If you customized your world, we recommend that you save it as a scene before downgrading. That way you can use it again in the future (in a free or paid world).

Find your new URL when cancelling your subscription

If you have chosen a personalized URL for your world, your URL will change when you downgrade your subscription. Once you click downgrade, you can see the new URL just below the URL input field.

Did this answer your question?