Turning off your camera

You can turn off the video from your webcam by clicking on the camera icon on your video feed. While your camera is off, you will not be able to see other user's video feeds.

Disabling camera-off mode

World owner can disable the camera-off mode by doing the following:

  • Enter your Topia world

  • ​Click the Settings icon on the toolbar to open the World Settings drawer and under World Configurations choose Guest Controls

  • On the Guest Controls page, click the toggle under Disable Hide Video. When turned on, the toggle will show a check mark highlighted in teal.

  • Collapse the page by clicking the button in the top right corner or close the page and drawer by clicking on the “x” in the drawer.


Mute All

World owners can also allow people to mute/unmute everybody around them to create silence. You can enable this option by doing the following:

  • Enter your Topia world

  • Click the Settings icon on the toolbar to open the World Settings drawer and under World Configurations choose Guest Controls

  • On the Guest Controls page, click the toggle under Allow Mute All. When turned on, the toggle will show a check mark highlighted in teal.

  • Collapse the page by clicking the button in the top right corner or close the page and drawer by clicking on the “x” in the drawer.

When a guest enables the mute all, it will not impact what anyone else can hear (only their own sound). To mute all, hover over your own video and click the mute all icon.


Hide Share Screen Button

World owners can prevent guests in their world from sharing screen. You can enable this option by doing the following:

  • Enter your Topia world

  • ​Click the Settings icon on the toolbar to open the World Settings drawer and under World Configurations choose Guest Controls

  • On the Guest Controls page, click the toggle under Hide Share Screen. When turned on, the toggle will show a check mark highlighted in teal.

  • Collapse the page by clicking the button in the top right corner or close the page and drawer by clicking on the “x” in the drawer.


🏟️ World Capacity

Change the capacity of your world to limit the number of people who can be in your world at any one time.

The Community plan allows for an unlimited number of users to be simultaneously in a world at a single time. Sometimes certain gatherings are meant to support only a certain number of guests. Adding a capacity to a world is a great way to curate your perfect experience.

Adjusting World Capacity

As the world owner, you can change the capacity of your world by following these steps:

  • ​Click the Settings icon on the toolbar to open the World Settings drawer and choose Guest Controls

  • On the Guest Controls page, in the field under World Capacity, enter the max number of guests for your world. Note: if you'd like to remove the capacity, set the number to 0.

  • Collapse the page by clicking the button in the top right corner or close the page and drawer by clicking on the “x” in the drawer.

Did this answer your question?