👥  Social Hub

Here's to friends, and making new ones on Topia! 🥂

Use Social Hub to see who currently is in the world, send and receive friend requests, and view your friends' online status. Also, if any of your friends have opted into sharing their location, you'll be able to see the world that they're in and portal to their exact location from your friends list.

Current Guests

Looking for someone in the world? This shows all of the current guests in the world and allows you to go to their location

  • Click on the Social Hub icon on the toolbar and choose Current Guests to find out who is currently around.

  • To walk to a particular guest, press the Walk To icon next to their name.

  • If you are the World Owner, learn how to turn on or off this setting by clicking here

Send an In-Person Friend Request

  • When you are connected to them, hover over the middle of their video screen and click on their Profile button, then select Send Friend Request

  • They will be sent a ‘toast’ notification on the bottom left of their screen letting them know you would like to be their friend.

  • If they press Accept, then hurray you've got a friend! Click on the Social Hub icon on the toolbar you will see them listed under Friends

Send a Friend Request by Email

  • Click the Social Hub icon on the toolbar and at the top of the drawer, select Send Friend Request by Email

  • If the email address you send the friend request to doesn't have a Topia account, they'll receive an email with an invite to sign up, create a username and accept the friend request

  • If the friend request is accepted, they will be seen on your Friends list when you click the Social Hub icon on the toolbar

Send a Friend Request using a Past Conversation

  • Click the Conversations icon on the toolbar and open the direct message thread you had with the person you want to befriend.

  • At the top of that conversation's drawer, click the menu icon ( ⋮ ) and select Send Friend Request

  • If they are online, a ‘toast’ notification will be sent to the bottom left of their screen letting them know you want be friends. You will also be listed as a pending friend request in their Social Hub

  • If they press Accept, they will be seen on your Friends list when you click the Social Hub icon on the toolbar

Sharing Your Location with Friends

  • Click on the My Account icon at the top of the toolbar on the left side of your screen

  • In Settings, down scroll to the bottom. When the Share Location With Friends toggle is On, your friends will be able to see the world you are currently in and can portal there to join you.

Remove Someone from your Friend List

  • Click the Social Hub icon on the toolbar and on the right side of Friends click View All

  • Find the friend you'd like to remove, and to the far right of their name click the Remove Friend icon